भारतीय कृषि अनुसंघान परिषद कृषि भवन नई दिल्ली-110001 Indian Council of Agricultural Research Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi – 110 001

F.No.7(6)/2005-Estt.I

Dated: October 18, 2007

Notification

In terms of Sections 5(1) and 19(1) of the Right to Information Act, 2005, and in supersession of all earlier Notifications and Amendments issued on the subject matter, in respect of ICAR Hqrs., the following officers of Indian Council of Agricultural Research are hereby designated as Central Public Information Officers and their Appellate Authorities in respect of the specific subject matters mentioned against their names:-

S.No.	Name of the Central Public Information Officer	Designation / Telephone No.	Subject Matter	Name of Appellate Authority with Designation / Tele. No.
	Shri K.N. Choudhary	Under Secretary (Admn.) 23386978	All service matters pertaining to the administrative cadre at ICAR Hqrs. and combined cadre of Admn. Officers and Finance & Accounts Officers	Shri Sanjay Gupta, Deputy Secretary (Admn.) 23384774
2.	Shri Pankaj Kumar	Under Secretary (GAC) 23382746	All matters pertaining and related to allotment & maintenance of Qrts. in r/o staff at ICAR Hqrs. etc., Gen. Admn., Coordination and House Keeping.	Shri B.N. Rao, Deputy Secretary (GAC) 23381378
3.	Shri Madan Sarup	Under Secretary (Per.) 23386087	All service matters pertaining to the Scientific cadre.	Shri J. Ravi, Deputy Secretary (Per.) 23382686
4.	Shri S.K. Mitra	Under Secretary (Edn.) 25848033	All matters pertaining to scheme, Fellowships and other matters related to Edn. Division.	Dr. S.P. Tiwari, DDG (Edn.) 25841760
5.	Shri Vinod Kumar	Technical Officer (T-7-8), ASRB 25848172 Extn.201	All matters pertaining to Competitive Examinations, assessment of Scientific Staff.	Dr. C.D. Mayee, Chairman, ASRB 25843295
6.	Shri Suresh Pal	Technical Oficer (T-7-8), ASRB	All matters pertaining to Direct Recruitment of all the positions and	Dr. C.D. Mayee, Chairman, ASRB 25843295

	·····	25040172	General	<u></u>
		25848172		
		Extn.304	Administration /	
		······	Finance.	
7.	Shri H.L. Meena	Deputy Secretary	All matters pertaining	Dr. Nawab Ali,
		(Engg.)	to the Institutes	DDG (Engg.)
		25843844	coming under the	
			Engg. Division.	
8.	Shri Radhey	Deputy Director	All matters pertaining	Shri H.C. Pathak,
	Sham	(Finance)	to Finance, Budget,	-
		23385233	Pension related issues	1 1
		23363233		23383333
			and any other issue	
			coming under the	
			purview of Finance	
			Division.	
9.	Shri P.K. Bage	Under Secretary	All matters pertaining	
		(Fy.)	to the Institutes	= = \ # ?
		25841321	coming under the	25846738
			Fisheries Division.	
10.	Smt. Shashi	Deputy Secretary		
	Prabha Razdan	(Hort.)	to the Institutes	DDG (Hort.)
	{	25847324	coming under the	25842068
			Horticulture Division.	
	{			
11.	Shri Rajiv	Under Secretary	All matters pertaining	Shri Ram Autar,
	Mangotra	(Vig.)	to Vigilance cases in	
	5	23389096	r/o officers at ICAR	
	{		Hars., the combined	23097044
			cadre of AOs,	
	ĺ		F&AOs, Scientific	
			cadres and in r/o	
	[officers for the	
			technical cadre being	
			dealt with at ICAR	
]		Hqrs.	
12.	Shri P.K. Jain	Under Secretary	All matters pertaining	Shri T.P. Trivedi,
14.	UIII I .1%, Jaili	(DIPA)	to DIPA,	Project Director
		25843565		(DIPA)
1		2J073JUJ		
12		The day Or a star	A 11	25842649
13.	Shri V.K. Joshi	Under Secretary	All matters pertaining	Dr. P.L. Gautam,
	l	(CS)	to Institutes coming	DDG (CS)
		23387121	under the Crops	25841760
		<u> </u>	Sciencies Division.	
]4.	Shri Pitamber	Under Secretary	All matters pertaining	÷
		(AS)	to the Institutes	DDG (AS)
		23097032	coming under the	23381119
			Animal Science	
			Division.	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
15.	Shri K.C. Joshi	Under Secretary	All matters pertaining	Dr. A.K. Singh,
j		(NRM)	to the Institutes	DDG (NRM)
		25848844	coming under the	25848364
		[NRM Division.	
14	Shri A.C. Ghosh	Deputy Secretary	All matters pertaining	Dr. P. Das,
16.	j Shi rice. Ghosh j	(Agri. Extn.)	to the Institutes /	DDG (Ag. Extn.)

and the second second

		25841081	KVKs etc. coming under the Agri. Extn. Division.	25843277
17.	Shri Anil Kumar Sharma	PRO 23388842	All matters pertaining to PR Unit of ICAR.	Shri T.P. Trivedi, Project Director (DIPA) 25842649
18.	Shri P. Sakthivel	Under Secretary (Tech. & WS) 23384649	All matters pertaining to O&M, training of ICAR staff and officers.	Deputy Secretary
			All service matters pertaining to Technical cadres.	Shri K.K. Bajpai, Director (Per.) 23383762
19.	Shri S.K. Behera	Under Secretary (NAIP) 25841473	All matters pertaining NAIP.	Dr. Mruthyunjaya, National Director (NAIP) 25848772
20.	Shri J.M. Singh	Law Officer 23383093	All legal matters	Shri B.N.P. Pathak Legal Advisor 23387516

(Sanjay Gund Deputy Secretary (Admn.) Tel.No.23384774

Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. Shri K.N. Choudhary, Under Secretary (Admn.)
- 2. Shri Pankaj Kumar, Under Secretary (GAC)
- 3. Shri Madan Sarup, Under Secretary (Per.)
- 4. Shri S.K. Mitra, Under Secretary (Edn.)
- 5. Shri Vinod Kumar, Technical Officer (T-7-8), ASRB
- 6. Shri Suresh Pal, Technical Oficer (T-7-8), ASRB
- 7. Shri H.L. Meena, Deputy Secretary (Engg.)
- 8. Shri Radhey Sham, Deputy Director (Finance)
- 9. Shri P.K. Bage, Under Secretary (Fy.)
- 10. Smt. Shashi Prabha Razdan, Deputy Secretary (Hort.)
- 11. Shri Rajiv Mangotra, Under Secretary (Vig.)
- 12. Shri P.K. Jain, Under Secretary (DIPA)
- 13. Shri V.K. Joshi, Under Secretary (CS)
- 14. Shri Pitamber, Under Secretary (AS)
- 15. Shri K.C. Joshi, Under Secretary (NRM)
- 16. Shri A.C. Ghosh, Deputy Secretary (Agri. Extn.)
- 17. Shri Anil Kumar Sharma, PRO
- 18. Shri P. Sakthivel, Under Secretary (Tech. & WS)
- 19. Shri S.K. Behera, Under Secretary (NAIP)
- 20. Shri J.M. Singh, Law Officer

-contd. 4/-

Copy also forwarded to:-

- I. Dr. C.D. Mayee, Chairman, ASRB
- 2. Dr. S.P. Tiwari, DDG (Edn.)
- 3. Dr. P.L. Gautam, DDG (CS)
- 4. Dr. S. Ayyappan, DDG (Fy.)
- 5. Dr. Nawab Ali, DDG (Engg.)
- 6. Dr. A.K. Singh, DDG (NRM)
- 7. Dr. P. Das, DDG (Ag. Extn.)
- 8. Dr. H.P. Singh; DDG (Hort.)
- 9. Dr. K.M. Bujarbaruah, DDG (AS)
- 10. Dr. Mruthyunjaya, National Director (NAIP)
- 11. Shri K.K. Bajpai, Director (Per.)
- 12. Shri H.C. Pathak, Director (Finance)
- 13. Shri Ram Autar, Deputy Secretary (Vig.)
- 14. Shri Sanjay Gupta, Deputy Secretary (Admn.)
- 15. Shri B.N. Rao, Deputy Secretary (GAC)
- 16. Shri J. Ravi, Deputy Secretary (Per.)
- 17. Shri T.P. Trivedi, Project Director (DIPA)
- 18. Shri B.N.P. Pathak, Legal Advisor

Copy for information to:-

- 1. Sr. PPS to DG, ICAR / PPS to Secretary, ICAR / PS to FA, DARE/ICAR / SA to Chairman, ASRB.
- 2. Dr. P.C. Sarkar, Sr. Scientist, Media Unit, ICAR for placing this notification under RTI Act on the Council's website]
- 3. All Officers/Sections, ICAR Hqrs., KB / KAB-I / KAB-II / NAS Complex.
- 4. ICAR Reception.

÷ .,

(Sanjay Gupta

10

.

Deputy Secretary (Admn.)