INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH KRISHI BHAVAN: NEW DELHI

F.No. 14(2)/01-Per.IV

Dated the 1^{st}_{\cdot} September, 08

OFFICE ORDER

The President, Indian Council of Agricultural Research is pleased to reconstitute the Committee on Agricultural Research Service under Rule 8 of Agricultural Research Service Rules as under:-

1.	Director General, ICAR	Chairman
2.	Chairman, ASRB	Member
3.	Secretary, ICAR	Member
4.	Director, IARI, New Delhi	Member
5.	Dr. N. Vijayan Nair	Member
	Director, Sugarcane Breeding Institute,	
	Coimbatore	
6.	Joint Secretary (Admn.)	Member
	Dept. of Agriculture &	•
	Co-operation, Krishi Bhavan	
7.	Dr. R.B. Deshmukh,	Member
	Vice-Chancellor,	
	Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth,	
	Rahuri, Maharashtra.	
8.	Director (Personnel)	Member-Secretary

The term of the Committee will be for a period of two years with effect from the date of issue of this Office Order.

3. The TA and DA in respect of Vice-Chancellor, Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth, Rahuri, Maharashtra will be met by the ICAR in accordance with the relevant rules.

hanne

(V.K. Sharma) Under Secretary (Personnel IV)

Distribution:-

- 1. Director General, ICAR.
- 2. Chairman, ASRB, KAB-I, Pusa, New Delhi.
- 3. Secretary, ICAR.
- 4. Director, IARI.
- 5. Dr. N. Vijayan Nair, Director, Sugarcane Breeding Institute, Coimbatore (T.N.)-641 007.
- 6. Joint Secretary (Admn.), Dept. of Agriculture & Co-operation, Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 7. Dr. R.B. Deshmukh, Vice-Chancellor, Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth, Rahuri 413 722, Maharashtra.
- 8. Director (Personnel), ICAR.
- 9. PS to AM.
- 10, Director (F)/Audit III Section.
- 11. PD, DIPA for ICAR website.
- 12. CDN Section for providing Index number.