## INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH KRISHI BHAVAN ; NEW DELHI

No.33(10)/2007 - Estt.I

Dated: September 19, 2007

## **OFFICE ORDER**

The Competent Authority, in the Indian Council of Agricultural Research has been pleased to constitute the undermentioned Cadre Review Committee for review of posts and cadres in Group 'A', 'B', & 'C' in the Administrative cadre at the ICAR Headquarters and Research Institutes/NRCs/Project Directorates/National Bureaux etc. under the ICAR system:

1.	Shri N. Parthasarathy, former FA, DARE/ICAR	 Chairman
2.	Shri M.K. Jain, Sr. A.O., IARI	 Member
3.	Smt. Rashmi R. Rao, Sr. F&AO, NAIP	 Member
4.	Shri Madan Sarup, Under Secretry (Per.)	 Member
5.	Shri Sanjay Gupta Deputy Secretary (Admn.)	 Member- Secretary

The terms of reference of the Committee would be as follow:

1. The Committee will take up the review of the existing cadre strength in all the administrative posts including Finance Cadre, Stenographic cadre and posts in Law Division (except scientific/technical/supporting staff posts) in the ICAR Hqrs as well as in Institutes and recommend restructuring of cadres and refixing of cadre strength in different grades after taking into consideration the stagnation levels in the different posts in the light of the recommendations of the Brahma Committee for the CSS Cadre of the GOI.

2. While recommending the strength in various cadres, the Committee will also assess the financial implications involved and recommend suitable matching savings

3. The Committee may also recommend appropriate changes in the Recruitment Rules for various posts in the light of its recommendations.

4. As far as possible the Committee will undertake the cadre review and restructuring keeping in view the instructions laid down by the GOI/DOP&T on

cadre review. It may also look into all aspects and patterns prevailing in departments like AFHQ, CSIR and ICMR.

5. The Committee will submit its report/recommendations within a period of three months from the date of issue of this order.

6. The TA/DA of non-official members will be borne by the Council as per the Govt. of India Rules.

## (K.N. Choudhary) Under Secretary(Admn.)

## Distribution:

- 1. Chairman and Members of the Cadre Review Committee (by name).
- 2. Sr.PPS to DG, ICAR / PPS to Secretary, ICAR / PS to FA, DARE/ICAR/PA to Director(Per.)/PA to Director(Fin.)
- 3. Secretary (Staff Side), CJSC / Secretary (Staff Side), HJSC.
- 4. Cash-I / Audit-I Sections, ICAR.
- 5. Dr. P.C. Sarkar, Sr. Scientist, Media Unit, ICAR for placing this order on Council's website.